Various Artists – Blood Records Sampler 2022 (Part 1)

Happy New Year everyone. If I thought that Blood Records went into overdrive in 2021, then 2022 was something else. Last year, the label put out 57 records which is just five les than their entire output before then. It also means that this years sampler is going to be split over two separate releases with the first being a triple album and the second being a double. As with previous years, I have included one song from each of these albums. 

Due to the amount of releases this year and the likelihood of next year being about the same, if not more, this will be the last set of Blood Records samplers I will be producing. I am beginning to run out of space in the record room. 

The sleeve is one of the Blood Records logos taken from their Facebook page. 

Side A

  1. Free To Be Lost – Calva Louise
  2. Roman Holiday – Fontaines D.C.
  3. They Sing At Night – Sundowners
  4. Under The Radar – Foals
  5. You Thought I Was Dead – Holy Youth Movement
  6. More Pressure – Kat Tempest (feat. Kevin Abstract)

Side B

  1. The Grass – Michael Head & The Res Elastic Band
  2. Every Window Is A Mirror – Joywave
  3. Mecca – Nick Mulvey
  4. Moscow Rules – Liam Gallagher
  5. Throw Myself Away – Girl
  6. Short Ballad – The Coral

Side C

  1. If We Get Caught – Bloc Party
  2. All the Time – Fatherson
  3. I Can’t Drive – Crawlers
  4. Hand Of God – Gang Of Youths
  5. New Ways – Bear’s Den

Side D

  1. Cold Sweats – The Royston Club
  2. Payday – Yard Act
  3. Glow – Fickle Friends
  4. Sick – Sea Girls
  5. Get Better – alt-J

Side E

  1. Gold Rush Kid – George Ezra
  2. Always Ascending – Franz Ferdinand
  3. Don’t Let It Get You Down – Miles Kane
  4. Sunset – The Feens
  5. Surfacing – Larry Pink The Human

Side F

  1. Bad Summer – Spector
  2. Come Over (Again) – Crawlers
  3. If You Ever Leave, I’m Coming With You – The Wombats
  4. Visions – Blossoms
  5. Memento Mori (Live) – Architects

This playlist could not be reproduced as Spotify did not have all of the songs on its platform.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.