Episode 85  – Label of Love: Now Sounds

In another in our record label spotlight series, we take at reissue label Now Sounds, a label dedicated to dedicated to exploring the untrodden sonic avenues of the creatively fertile West Coast music scene and beyond.

  • Come To The Sunshine (Instrumental Mix) – Harpers Bizarre
  • Windy (Acoustic Demo) – Ruth Friedman
  • You (In My Mind) – The Cowsills
  • Enter The Young – The Association (Withdrawn 45 Mix)
  • Easy To Be Hard (Acetate) – The Sugar Shoppe
  • To Put Up With You (Non LP 45)– The Holy Mackerel
  • Little Girl – Tiny Tim
  • Leave Him To Me – Donna Loren (Previously Unreleased)
  • Young Birds Fly – The Cryan’ Shames
  • Legend Of Paul Revere (Unedited Version) – Paul Revere & The Raiders
  • Illusions – The Serendipity Singers
  • Silently (Philippines 45 Version) – Del Shannon
  • I’m Aware (Alt. Mix) – The Knack
  • Fantastic Four (Session Outtake)– The Mamas & The Papas
  • Strawberry Jam Man (Alt Version) – Jamme
  • No One Knows (Mono 45) – Every Mothers’ Son
  • Time Will Equalize – MC Squared
  • Lisa, But Not The Same – The Critters
  • New In Town (Non LP B-Side) – Gary Lewis
  • Mary – Twinn Connexion
  • Right Or Wrong (Demo) – Colours
  • Smokey Joe’s – Tina & The Mustangs
  • Frog Prince (Alt. Mix) – the Parade

One Reply to “Episode 85  – Label of Love: Now Sounds”

  1. Hi, I am Jerry Hopkins of Twinn Connexion …delighted that you included our song “Mary” on this playlist. My twin brother Jay passed in 2001, This was recorded away from Decca in a private studio in 1970 along with another tune “The Silent Parade”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.