Episode 11 – Vinyl Frontier: The Legendary London Records Label

Once again we delve into the archive at Squire Towers to bring you some classics from the late 1950’s and early 1960’s. All of the records were released on the legendary London Record label and each song has been copied from the original UK vinyl release. 

  • 20 Flight Rock – Eddie Cochran
  • Great Balls of Fire – Jerry Lee Lewis
  • Johnny B Goode – Chuck Berry
  • My Babe – Ricky Nelson
  • To Know Him is to Love Him – The Teddy Bears
  • Dream Lover – Bobby Darin
  • I’m Ready – Fats Domino
  • By the Light of the Silvery Moon – Little Richard
  • Shazam! – Duane Eddy
  • When Will I be Loved – The Everly Brothers
  • Rocking Goose – Johnny & the Hurricanes
  • What I’d Say – Ray Charles
  • Perfidia – The Ventures
  • Stand By Me – Ben E King
  • Watch Your Step – Bobby Parker
  • Love’s Made a Fool of You – Bobby Vee
  • Running Scared – Roy Orbison
  • You Better Move On – Arthur Alexander
  • It Might as Well Rain Until September – Carol King
  • Love Letters – Ketty Lester

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.